NDA leads on 292 seats, INDIA bloc on 233

New Delhi: The BJP-led NDA was leading in 292 constituencies, while the opposition INDIA bloc was ahead in 233 and other parties in 20, as per the latest trends of the counting of votes for the Lok Sabha polls on Tuesday.

Even as the NDA is far from its ‘Ab ki baar, 400 paar’ target, it is leading in 297 seats and has crossed the magic number of 226.

However, the INDIA bloc is also putting up a fight by establishing a lead on 226 seats.

National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is leading in Maharashtra, Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, Karnataka, Gujarat, Andhra Pradesh, Rajasthan, Odisha, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Uttarakhand, Tripura, Jammu & Kashmir, Sikkim and Andaman and Nicobar.

Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance (INDIA) bloc has established a comfortable lead in Tamil Nadu. Of the total 39 seats in the state, it is leading on 34 seats while other parties on five.

INDIA bloc is leading in West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Chandigarh, Puducherry, Lakshadweep and Nagaland. Of the 20 seats in Kerala, the INDIA bloc is leading on 15, NDA on two and other parties on three seats.

In Punjab, of the total 13 seats, the INDIA bloc is leading on nine while other parties are on four seats.

There is neck and neck fight between the INDIA bloc and NDA in Uttar Pradesh, Telangana, Goa, Manipur

Of the 80 seats in Uttar Pradesh, the NDA is leading in 38 seats, INDIA bloc in 41 seats and others on one.

Of the 48 seats in Maharashtra, NDA is ahead on 27 seats while the opposition bloc INDIA on 19 and others on two.

In West Bengal, of the total 42 seats, the INDIA bloc is leading on 24 seats while the NDA is on 18.

In Bihar having 40 LS seats, the NDA is leading on 27 seats while the INDIA bloc on 10 and others on three seats.

Voting was held for 543 Lok Sabha seats over seven phases, which ended on June 1.

The exit polls have predicted more than 350 seats for the NDA.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, NDA had bagged 353 seats while the Congress-led United Progressive Alliance secured just 91 seats.


Jayant Chaudhary criticises Yogi govt’s nameplate order for Kanwar Yarta

New Delhi: Union Minister of State (MoS) Jayant Chaudhary on Sunday criticised the Yogi government over its nameplate order directing all eateries and dhabas along the Kanwar Yatra route to...

Oppn raises Kanwar Yatra issue, NDA allies seek special status for Bihar at all-party meet

New Delhi: The Centre on Sunday in the all-party meeting urged the parties to ensure the smooth functioning of Parliament even as the opposition raised the Kanwar Yatra row and...

NDA allies ‘sacrificed’ ministerial berths for money: Mamata Banerjee

Kolkata: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Sunday alleged that the BJP allies in the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) at the Centre “sacrificed” ministerial berths for money. “Have you...

Current Union govt won’t last long: Akhilesh Yadav

Kolkata: The current NDA government at the Centre will not last long and it will get toppled very soon, claimed Samajwadi Party President and Lok Sabha MP Akhilesh Yadav on...

Mamata Banerjee, Akhilesh Yadav two architects of LS election outcome: Abhishek Banerjee

Kolkata: In a significant statement, Trinamool Congress General Secretary and MP Abhishek Banerjee, on Sunday, said that West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee and Samajwadi Party Chief Akhilesh Yadav are...

Union Minister Jitin Prasada’s car meets with accident in Pilibhit

New Delhi: Union Minister of State (MoS) for Commerce and Industry, Jitin Prasada, had a close shave on Saturday after his car met with an accident in Uttar Pradesh’s Pilibhit...

Assam to become Muslim-majority state by 2041: CM Sarma

Guwahati: Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma said on Friday that the population of Muslims is increasing every decade by at least 29 to 30 per cent and the state...

Panel to review new criminal laws triggers war of words in Bengal

Kolkata: A political slugfest erupted in West Bengal on Thursday over the state government notification on Wednesday on the formation of a seven-member committee to review the three new criminal...

Karnataka to go for reservation only after consultations: IT Minister Priyank Kharge

Bengaluru: Amid concerns over the proposed Bill providing reservation to local Kannadigas in the private sector, Karnataka IT Minister Priyank Kharge assured industrialists that the Congress government in the state...

Delhi HC reserves verdict on CM Kejriwal’s plea challenging his arrest by CBI

New Delhi, July 17 : The Delhi High Court on Wednesday reserved its verdict on a plea filed by Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal challenging his arrest by the CBI in...

BRS loses 10th MLA to Congress in Telangana

Hyderabad: In yet another jolt to Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) in Telangana, its MLA G. Mahipal Reddy joined the ruling Congress on Monday. The MLA from Patancheru joined the Congress...

Returning from China, Hasina says India will develop the Teesta project

New Delhi: Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has said she prefers that India completes the Teesta river basin development project, since Bangladesh has problems with India over sharing the waters...

Read Previous

BJP leading in 24 out of 26 LS seats in Gujarat

Read Next

Russia imposes entry ban on some UK politicians, journalists and experts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com